Site is loading, please wait.
Activities and events 09 September 2017

The Faisal Husseini Foundation

Jerusalem

September /27/2017

 

 

Press release

 

The Faisal Husseini Foundation, launched today the “Comprehensive School Upgrading" Programme

 

 

The Faisal Husseini Foundation (FHF), and the European Union (EU), along with the Bank of Palestine (BOP), and other partners and beneficiaries, celebrated today the 27th of September, the launching of one of FHF’s major programmes “The Comprehensive School Upgrading Programme for 15 Schools in Jerusalem”. The programme will serve 4359 students &289 teachers.

The event which took place at Al-shabat Al Shamilah Secondary School, was attended by Mr.  Adnan Husseini the Minister of Jerusalem affairs and its Governor, Mr Ralph Tarraf , the Representative of the European Union, as well as Mrs. Hiba Tantash the Representative of Bank of Palestine, and Mr. Sameer Jibreel , the Director of the Education Directorate of Jerusalem.

This is the third partnership between the EU and the FHF for the benefit of strengthening the inclusive education sector in East Jerusalem. The EU has previously funded two education-related programmes that were implemented by the FHF, where their impact encouraged both parties to continue their investment in this vital sector in the City.

The programme was developed according to FHF’s experience working in East Jerusalem (EJ) schools, in an attempt to counter the effects of the Israeli Occupation. “Living under the Occupation has affected the lives, rights and liberties of Palestinian Jerusalemites”, Mr. Adnan said. He added:” In addition the shortage in resources, and the unfair taxes imposed by the Occupation led to a severe deficit in the social services provided to the Palestinians in the City. Nevertheless we believe that the Occupation will eventually end, and we will be able to gain our freedom and build our independent state.”

In his speech Mr. Abdalqader Husseini the chairperson of the Faisal Husseini Foundation said:  “The programme will increase the access to better education services based on an inclusive environment with scientific research and technological utilization at its heart. The action is expected to enhance schools in raising confident students aware of their role as belonging citizens that know their rights, defend themselves and use the power of logic rather than the logic of power to attain these rights.”  

The EU Representative Mr. Ralph Tarraf said."Education is a fundamental right for every human being and every child. We believe that education, research and scientific development are essential elements for building a democratic society that respects diversity, pluralism and human rights. In East Jerusalem, children are facing great difficulties and challenges. Schools are overcrowded, barriers are numerous, and the resources are very limited”, He added: "By working with our partners in East Jerusalem, we help improve the situation and address the challenges.  This project is one of our interventions under the East Jerusalem Programme that will benefit fifteen schools and hundreds of children in East Jerusalem”.

Mr. Samir Jibreel, the Director of the Directorate of Education in Jerusalem, highlighted the importance of the FHF’s’ programme, and its significant contribution to development of the schools in Jerusalem. Mr. Jibreel described the partnership between the Directorate of Education and the FHF as being effective in providing students with better education services that are in line with the plans and programmes of the Ministry of Education.

Mrs. Heba Tantash, Head of Corporate Social Responsibility at Bank of Palestine, explained that the bank's contribution aims to support the programme stems, “we believe in the importance of supporting the educational sector in Jerusalem and to translate its commitment to community”, she added.

The programme budget is around €1,800,000 of which 90% is funded by the European Union and 10% by the Bank of Palestine. The program activities include awareness and practical training activities for teachers, students and parents. In addition the programme offers needed technological equipment including scientific and robotic-building tools, interactive projectors, educational software programmes, books, and furniture to the 15 targeted schools.

                                                                                     

End

جاري تحميل الموقع . يرجى الانتظار

مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني

القدس

27 أيلول/سبتمبر 2017

بيان صحفيّ

مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني تحتفل بتدشين "برنامج التطوير الشامل" لــ 15 مدرسة في القدس

 

احتفلت مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني والاتحاد الأوروبي إلى جانب بنك فلسطين، اليوم بتدشين "برنامج التطوير الشامل للمدارس" وهو أحد برامج مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني الرئيسة، حيث يخدم البرنامج 15 مدرسة تضم 4359 طالبًا وطالبة و289 مدرّسًا ومدرّسة، بهدف تطوير قطاع التعليم في مدارس القدس الشرقية.

 

وقد نُظّم الاحتفال في مدرسة الشابات الثانوية الشاملة بحضور وزير شؤون القدس ومحافظها م. عدنان الحسيني، وممثل الاتحاد الأوروبي السيد رالف ترّاف، وممثلة بنك فلسطين السيدة هبة طنطش، ومدير مديرية التربية والتعليم في القدس السيد سمير جبريل،  إلى جانب عدد من المؤسسات التعليمية وإدارات المدارس المستفيدة.

 

وتأتي هذه الشراكة للمرة الثالثة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي ومؤسسة فيصل الحسيني في إطار استراتيجية خدمة الطلبة وتأمين مستقبل القطاع التعليمي في القدس الشرقية، حيث كانت مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني قد قامت في السابق بتنفيذ برنامجين بتمويل من الاتحاد الأوروبي.

 

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن تطوير البرنامج جاء استنادًا إلى خبرة مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني في تطوير المدارس، والآثار التي لاحظتها على الطلبة نتيجة للاحتلال الإسرائيلي، حيث أكد م.عدنان الحسيني أن العيش في ظل الاحتلال قد أثّر على حقوق الفلسطينيّين المقدسيّين وحرياتهم، كما أدّى شح الموارد والضرائب الباهظة التي يفرضها الاحتلال، إلى نقص بالغ في الخدمات الاجتماعية المقدّمة للفلسطينيّين في المدينة، ولكن مع كل ذلك فإن الاحتلال إلى زوال وسيتمكن الشعب الفلسطيني من تحقيق حريته.

 

من جهته، بيّن السيد عبد القادر الحسيني رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني أن البرنامج سيوفر خدمات تعليم فضلى تعتمد على التعليم الجامع ومستند إلى البحث العلميّ واستخدام التكنولوجيا كأساس جوهري، مضيفا أنه من المتوقّع أن يعزز برنامج التطوير الشامل قدرة المدارس على تنشئة طلبة على درجة عالية من الثقة بأنفسهم وبقدراتهم، ومدركين دورهم كمواطنين منتمين واعين لحقوقهم، وقادرين على الحصول عليها وحمايتها باستخدام قوة المنطق، في مواجهة منطق القوة، كما ثمن الحسيني دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي المتواصل ومساهمة بنك فلسطين وكافة الشركاء في تنفيذ خطوات البرنامج.

 

فيما أشار السيد رالف طراف ممثل الاتحاد الأوروبي أن التعليم يعتبر حق أساسي لكل طفل، بما يشمل تطوير أساليب البحث العلمي الذي يعتبر عنصرا أساسيا لبناء مجتمع ديمقراطي يحترم التعددية وحقوق الانسان، مضيفا "أن الأطفال في القدس الشرقية يواجهون صعوبات وتحديات جمة، حيث المدارس المكتظة والحواجز الكثيرة وقلة الموارد، وأضاف: "بالعمل مع شركائنا فإننا نساعد على تحسين الوضع، ومواجهة التحديات.  إن هذا المشروع يعد واحدا من تدخلاتنا من خلال برنامج القدس الشرقية والذي تستفيد منه 15 مدرسة والمئات من الأطفال في القدس الشرقية."

 

بدوره، أكد السيد سمير جبريل مدير مديرية التربية والتعليم في القدس أهمية المشروع الذي تقوم عليه مؤسسة فيصل الحسيني حيث يسهم بشكل ملحوظ في تطوير العديد من المدارس المقدسية، مؤكدا أهمية الشراكة الفاعلة بين مديرية التربية والمؤسسة من أجل حصول أبنائنا على تعليم أفضل ينسجم مع خطط وبرامج وزارة التربية والتعليم الفلسطينية.

 

وأوضحت السيدة هبة طنطش رئيسة قسم المسؤولية الاجتماعية في بنك فلسطين، أن إسهام البنك في دعم البرنامج يأتي انطلاقاً من إيمانه بأهمية دعم القطاع التعليميّ في مدينة القدس، وترجمة التزامه بمسؤوليته المجتمعية لصالح المجتمع المقدسي إلى حقيقة على أرض الواقع، كما يأتي بعد تجربة فريدة خاضها البنك عبر برامج ومشاريع مجتمعية، نفذت من خلال عدة مؤسسات مختلفة في قطاعات التعليم والثقافة والفن وبازارات ومعارض لدعم صمود المواطن المقدسي.

 

واشتمل الاحتفال على سلسة من النشاطات والمسابقات التفاعلية وألعاب الذكاء الإلكترونية مع طالبات المدرسة، إضافة إلى خوض الطالبات بالتعاون مع الحضور لمجموعة من خطوات البحث العلم في العلوم الطبيعية.

 

ويشار إلى أن ميزانية البرنامج المتوقّعة تبلغ 1.88 مليون يورو، يموّل الاتحاد الأوروبي 90% منها، ويقدّم بنك فلسطين 10%. وتتضمّن أنشطة البرنامج نشاطات توعوية وتدريبات عملية للمعلمين والطلبة وأولياء الأمور ، بالإضافة إلى أنّ البرنامج سيقدّم المعدّات التكنولوجيّة اللازمة، بما يشمل الأدوات العلميّة، وأدوات بناء الروبوتات، والشاشات التفاعليّة، وبرامج الحاسوب التعليميّة، والكتب، والأثاث للمدارس الخمس عشرة المستهدفة.

كما يتضمن البرنامج تدريب الطلبة على حل مشاكلهم عن طريق التفاهم والنقاش، وبمساعدة لجان وساطة طلابيّة يتم تطويرها خلال البرنامج، إضافة إلى تدريبهم على استخدام وسائل ديمقراطية لوضع دستور خاص للمدرسة، وهو ما سيضع الطلبة وآباءهم، والمدرسين والمدرسات في تجربة تحاكي تجربة بناء قواعد الدولة وانتخاب سلطتها وهيئاتها المختلفة.

انتهى